You are the Only One

I can still feel your heart beat with mine,

And my breath with yours . . .

 

I can’t explain what you mean to me!

You are the only one with whom

I can fight hard,

And I can love hard and hard and harder . . .

 

You are the only one with whom

When I am

Time does not exist it seems

And my butterflies fly away . . .

 

You are the only one

Who can make my heart go fast

And your face forces me

To forget my breath . . .

 

You are the only one who can

Scold me when I stray

And love me at the same time

So that I just don’t go away  . . .

 

You are the only one who can

Feel each word that I say

And play in my rhythm

Adding your music to it . . .

 

You are the only one who

Says me to hold on

And stands by my side

Giving me a reason to go on . . .

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                              -by

Mary Pratima Lakra

Leave a Reply

