By Choice

I don’t know for how long I had been crying. I just remember sobbing endlessly under the sheets. my heart was warm, my feet cold.

“Do you ever feel the same when you can’t understand what’s happening around you?”, I asked myself.

“Why can’t we be honest?”

“Is it too difficult to help someone selflessly?”

“Can you share it with me?”

“Does it bother you when you don’t smile back?”

“Am I asking for too much?”

“Why can’t we make this world a better place to live in? If not for all, at least for one who still believes in all that is good.”

I could not find an answer.

Still, I choose to trust.

Leave a Reply

